thegingerchef

Recipes from My Kitchen

Spaghetti Bread…hit or miss?

on January 9, 2012

I looooove new recipe night!!  Tonight’s recipe came from Pinterest – Spaghetti Bread.  And although it was super easy to make, I’m not sure if it’s a repeat recipe in our house.  I’ll run through it, the pictures came out great! and let you guys decide for yourself…

Thaw some frozen bread overnight in the fridge, then roll it out as flat as you can.  I used to small loaves I linked together, but I easily could have gotten away with one loaf.

While you’re waiting for the bread to settle out after rolling, cook some spaghetti (or angel hair pasta, since I had no s’ghetti).  Drain and cool, then mix with ~1C of sauce.

Cut the bread with a pizza slicer to “fringe” the ends – this will be how you braid the bread dough.  Layer the spaghetti and sauce onto the middle of the dough.  Top with mozzarella and parsley.  NOTE:  I think this is where part of the recipe went wrong.  The fresh parsley was a tad too pungent.

 

Braid the dough over the spaghetti, left-side, right-side.  Bake at 350 for about 35 minutes.

Like I said – super easy, but just wasn’t…great.  If you have better luck than I do, please let me know!!  I might be willing to try it again, but need a second (or third!) opinion.

 

Leave a Reply

