thegingerchef

Recipes from My Kitchen

Sometimes, it’s just a fail.

on October 27, 2013

I followed all the steps, I took a lot of pictures…  But in the end, I threw the recipe in the garbage.  The picture looked so good.  #fail.

Usually Food Network has great recipes – I should have known better on this one.  I’m posting it for you via link so you can decide for yourself.  And really, the croutons are delicious!!  (have I mentioned lately how much I love anchovies?)  But the soup is very blah.  So while you decide for yourself if you’re brave enough to try this, you can look at my photos 😀

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/chicken-caesar-soup-recipe/index.html

 

20131027_194553

Making the Caesar sauce for the croutons – pureed mayo, anchovies, parmesan, lemon/zest.

20131027_190747

Most of the needed ingredients…

20131027_192244

Zesting the lemon!!

20131027_192848

I put the Caesar sauce on the french bread.  This was definitely delicious.  But not worth the effort.

20131027_193549

The pot’o’goop that I pureed.

 

 

Leave a Reply

