thegingerchef

Recipes from My Kitchen

So nice, I made it twice!

on March 29, 2014

This will be a very short post.  That’s how easy this meal is.  And it was so crazy delicious (I had it for dinner lastnight) that I just had to make it again.  It took about 10 minutes, and was very filling.  You could probably even mix and match ingredients, but definitely try it as soon as you can!!  (The recipe came from my Eating Light magazine.)

20140329_113007Ingredients
Chorizo (any flavor, I used regular/sweet, and for one person I just used one link)
Shallot, finely chopped
Cherry tomatoes – quartered
Chickpeas (I used half a can for each meal)
Snow Peas, Chopped (This wasn’t part of the recipe, but I had them, and they not only made it colorful, but added a really delicious crunch)
Cooking Sherry
Parsley

 

Sautee the diced chorizo and shallot in a pan with a little oil.  I removed the casing from the sausage before adding it to the pan.  After the meat is browned, add in the tomatoes, chickpeas, and peas.  Continue cooking over medium heat until the tomatoes break down.  Add in the parsley and 2 Tbsp of the sherry, then remove from heat (continue stirring for a minute or two).  20140329_113840

 

That’s it!  It’s so delicious, crazy good, and very low incalories.

 

 

Leave a Reply

